County Commissioners

Brown County has three commission districts.  District 1 includes Hiawatha City Wards 2 and 3 and District 3 includes Hiawatha City Wards 1 and 4.  A map of these districts can be found on the left side of this page.

The Commissioners meet weekly on Monday mornings unless a holiday falls on Monday and then they will meet on Tuesday.  They also meet on the last working day of each month to approve month end bills.  The meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the Brown County Courthouse.  The meetings start at 8:10am and are streamed live on our website.  A link to our meeting videos can be found on our homepage.

You can make appointments to meet with the commissioners by contacting the County Clerk's office at (785) 742-2581.  Please make your appointment by 4:30pm on Thursday before the the meeting.  Thank you.


Name (Click on name to email)DistrictPhone

District 1


District 2


District 3