March 31, 2017

The Board of Brown County Commissioners met in regular session with the following members present: Chairman Steve Roberts, Dwight Kruse and Keith Olsen. Also present were County Clerk Melissa Gormley and Deputy County Clerk Dawn Boyles. County Attorney Kevin Hill was present for a portion of the meeting. Commissioner Roberts opened the meeting at 8:00 a.m.

PAVROLI

The March 29, 2017 payroll was approved as follows:

111a1011 25, 2017 pay1011 Was app10 Fee	
General	\$59,780.51
Road & Bridge	12,504.00
Election	245.77
Technology	408.31
Appraiser	6,940.00
Noxious Weed	1,631.03
ACC	6,307.05
JJA Core	6,992.03
ACE Fund	189.03
Services for Elderly	2,470.00
Solid Waste	2,768.36
Special MVT	2,680.00
Employee Ben FICA	6,802.47
Employee Ben KPERS	7,225.08
State Unemploy/Work Comp	-122.03
TOTAL	\$116,821.61

PAYMENT OF CLAIMS

The March 31, 2017 month-end claims were approved as follows:

001 General	\$85,966.70
103 Road & Bridge	35,323.75
121 Health	14,414.50
123 Historical Society	3,825.00
125 Employee Benefit	58,040.49
129 Extension	8,025.00
131 Mental Health	5,966.67
133 Developmental Services	2,304.33
143 Appraiser	868.47
145 Ambulance	11,302.39
147 Noxious Weed	651.90
155 Diversion	836.63
160 911 SB50	2,119.95
165 ACC	2,277.48
166 CC123	630.00
167 JJCR	4,397.36
169 Federal Ace Funds	25.00
201 Services for Elderly	3,870.46
211 Solid Waste	40,104.56
909 Payroll	390.26
TOTAL	\$281,340.90

NEK-CAP

Belinda Estes, NEK-CAP, requested the Commissions continued support for the Emergency Shelter Grant.

MINUTES

Motion by Keith Olsen to approve the March 31, 2017 minutes. Seconded by Dwight Kruse. Motion carried.

TAX CHANGE ORDERS

Tax change orders 2016-87 and 2016-88 were signed and approved.

WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP ANNUAL REPORT

The Commissioners reviewed and approved the Washington Township Annual Report.

Motion by Keith Olsen to adjourn. Seconded by Dwight Kruse. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:38 a.m. The next meeting will be held Monday April 3, 2017.

ATTEST:	APPROVED BY:
MELISSA GORMLEY, COUNTY CLERK	STEVE ROBERTS, CHAIRMAN
	DWIGHT A. KRUSE, MEMBER
	KEITH OI SEN MEMBED