January 17, 2017

The Board of Brown County Commissioners met in regular session with the following members present: Chairman Steve Roberts, Dwight Kruse, and Keith Olsen. Also present were County Clerk Melissa Gormley and Deputy County Clerk Dawn Boyles. County Attorney Kevin Hill was present for a portion of the meeting. Steve Roberts opened the meeting at 8:00 a.m.

SHERIFF

Randy Linck, Brown County Under Sheriff, reported that there are 26 inmates, 21 males and 5 females in the County Jail.

MEALS ON WHEELS

Lori Gray, Services for the Elderly Director, discussed the cost of meals. Gray is meeting with the Hiawatha Hospital. Gray will then return to the Commissioners with her findings. Gray also discussed the current wages for her department under the 2017 Personnel Policy. Due to clerical error their wages will be set to \$12.50 per hour.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion by Keith Olsen for a 10 minute executive session on non-elected personnel with the Brown County Treasurer, Cheryl Lippold, Brown County Clerk, Melissa Gormley, Deputy County Clerk, Dawn Boyles, and the three Commissioners present. Seconded by Dwight Kruse. Motion carried. Closed 8:13 a.m. Opened 8:21 a.m. No binding action taken.

MINUTES

Motion by Keith Olsen to approve the January 9, 2017 minutes. Seconded by Dwight Kruse. Motion carried.

HORTON EMS

Jeremy Forkenbrock, Horton EMS, visited with the Commissioners in regards to the Horton EMS Ambulance Agreement. Motion by Keith Olsen to accept and sign the ambulance agreement with CAH Acquisition Company #3, LLC d/b/a Horton Community Hospital effective January 1, 2017. Seconded by Dwight Kruse. Motion carried.

TAX CHANGE ORDERS

Tax change orders 2016-42 through 2016-48 were approved and signed.

KANSAS COUNTY HIGHWAY ASSOCIATION

Motion by Keith Olsen to pay the 2017 dues of \$65.00. Seconded by Dwight Kruse. Motion carried.

Motion by Dwight Kruse to adjourn. Seconded by Keith Olsen. Motion carried. Meeting closed at 9:28 a.m. The next regular meeting will be Monday, January 23, 2017.

ATTEST:	APPROVED BY:
MELISSA GORMLEY, COUNTY CLERK	STEVE ROBERTS, CHAIRMAN
	DWIGHT KRUSE, MEMBER
	KEITH OLSEN MEMBER