OFFICE OF COUNTY CLERK

March 31, 2010

The Board of Brown County Commissioners met in regular session with the following members present: Warren Ploeger, Steve Roberts and Keith Olsen. Also present were County Clerk Debbie Parker and Deputy County Clerk Marla Hathhorn. County Attorney Kevin Hill was present for a portion of the meeting. Warren Ploeger opened the meeting at 8:00 a.m.

PAYMENT OF CLAIMS

The March 31, 2010 month-end claims were approved as follows:

001 General	112,517.29
103 Road & Bridge	135,243.31
123 Historical Society	1,666.66
125 Employee Benefit	43,396.04
127 Election	868.87
129 Extension	7,233.17
131 Mental Health	5,833.33
133 Mental Retardation	2,254.33
143 Appraiser	616.84
145 Ambulance	7,916.66
147 Noxious Weed	1,259.73
152 Sheriff Drug Forfeiture	34.99
157 911 Fund	2,431.11
165 ACC	2,171.68
167 JJCR	2,850.97
168 JJPR	1,093.50
170 Drug Endangered Chld Grt	192.36
201 Services for Elderly	4,641.21
211 Solid Waste	32,409.11
909 Payroll	1,108.64
915 Court Trustee	1,371.83
Total	367,111.63

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion by Warren Ploeger for a 15 minute Executive Session on non-elected personnel with the three Commissioners, County Attorney Kevin Hill, Treasurer Cheryl Lippold, Treasurer Office employee Megan Massey, County Clerk Debbie Parker and Deputy County Clerk Marla Hathhorn present. Seconded by Steve Roberts. Motion carried. Closed 8:01 a.m. Opened 8:15 a.m. No binding action was taken.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion by Warren Ploeger for a 10 minute Executive Session on non-elected personnel with the three Commissioners, County Attorney Kevin Hill, Treasurer Cheryl Lippold, Treasurer Office employees Megan Massey and Melissa Thorson, County Clerk Debbie Parker and Deputy County Clerk Marla Hathhorn present. Seconded by Keith Olsen. Motion carried. Closed 8:16 a.m. Opened 8:26 a.m. No binding action was taken.

TAX CHANGE ORDER

Tax change order #2009-132 was approved and signed.

MINUTES

Motion by Steve Roberts to approve the March 29, 2010 minutes. Seconded by Keith Olsen. Motion carried.

Motion by Steve Roberts to adjourn. Seconded by Keith Olsen. Motion carried. Adjourned 9:23 a.m. The next meeting will be Monday, April 5, 2010.