OFFICE OF COUNTY CLERK

August 31, 2018

The Board of Brown County Commissioners met in regular session with the following members present: Chairman Steve Roberts, Keith Olsen, and Dwight A. Kruse. Also present were County Clerk Melissa Gormley and Deputy County Clerk Dawn Boyles. County Attorney Kevin Hill was present for a portion of the meeting. Keith Olsen opened the meeting at 8:10 a.m.

COMMISSIONER

Commissioner Roberts joined the meeting at 8:14 a.m.

PAYMENT OF CLAIMS

The August 31, 2018 month-end claims were approved as follows:

001 General	\$86,789.30
103 Road & Bridge	702,818.53
123 Historical Society	4,166.66
125 Employee Benefit	70,078.36
127 Election	8,484.09
129 Extension	8,150.00
131 Mental Health	5,850.00
133 Developmental Services	2,254.33
143 Appraiser	1,318.34
145 Ambulance	8,645.24
147 Noxious Weed	241.95
155 Diversion	475.76
160 911 SB50	2,682.29
165 ACC	2,503.76
167 JJCR	2,552.59
168 Investment Grant	262.00
201 Services for Elderly	3,664.85
211 Solid Waste	44,755.22
909 Payroll	330.33
TOTAL	\$956,023.60

PAYROLL

The August 29, 2018 payroll was approved as follows:

General	\$71,599.60
Road & Bridge	16,799.16
Election	245.77
Technology	695.18
Appraiser	6,320.01
Noxious Weed	1,581.75
Diversion	973.84
ACC	6,206.16
JJA Core	6,915.35
Reinvestment Grant	1,696.11
Services for Elderly	2,613.00
Solid Waste	3,959.13
Special MVT	1,380.01
Employee Ben FICA	8,071.20
Employee Ben KPERS	9,037.46
State Unemploy/Work Comp	-130.30
Insurance	0
TOTAL	\$137,963.43

MINUTES

Motion by Keith Olsen to approve the minutes of the August 27, 2018, regular meeting. Seconded by Dwight Kruse. Motion carried.

KCAMP

Motion by Keith Olsen to appoint Dwight Kruse as the KCAMP voting delegate for Brown County and Keith Olsen as the alternate. Seconded by Dwight Kruse. Motion carried.

Motion to adjourn the meeting by Keith Olsen. Seconded by Dwight Kruse. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 9:03 a.m. The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, September 4, 2018.

ATTEST:

APPROVED BY:

MELISSA L GORMLEY, COUNTY CLERK

STEVE ROBERTS, CHAIRMAN

DWIGHT A. KRUSE, MEMBER

KEITH OLSEN, MEMBER