Duties of the Office:

1. Financial Administration

  • Accounting & Investments

2. Tax Administration

  • Property Taxes
  • Protest Taxes
  • Delinquent Taxes

3. Motor Vehicle - (Agent for the State of Kansas Division of Motor Vehicles)

4. Driver's License

  • Basic Renewals
  • Out of State Drivers License
  • I.D. Cards

Mission Statement:

"To provide friendly, efficient and professional service to all customers in the collection of property taxes, registering vehicles, titling vehicles and making all other payments due to the County."

"To safeguard the taxpayers' money through diligent investment efforts with safety being the first concern, liquidity being the second and the rate of return the third."

"To keep accurate accounting records of all transactions made by the County and provide any information needed by individuals and all departments."

"To provide a safe environment for both taxpayers and employees as they are completing their transactions with the County."


The office of county Treasurer is set forth in K.S.A. 19-501-548. It is an elected position, elected in presidential election years. The term of office is from the 2nd Tuesday in October following the election year and runs for 4 years. The term of office coincides with the county tax year.